Tiara Tidbits

Age:  49

Location:  SE Michigan

Status:  Married (23 years), divorced (6 months), re-married (almost 2 years), divorced Spring of 2017.

Kids:  Yup.  The girl-child is 25, graduated college, living on her own.  The boy-child, 22, recently graduated college.

Career:  Yup, I have one of those, too.  I’m an IT professional by day, retail whore nights and weekends.  Between the two, I put in about 70 hours a week for months at a time.  I have to take vacation time to get my laundry done.  Just don’t tell anyone I haven’t washed these pants in 6 weeks.

Favorite t-shirt:  “I’m an organ donor because everybody wants a piece of this!”

Favorite movies:  A Fish Called Wanda, Priscilla Queen of the Desert, pretty much anything with Will Farrell.

Favorite musical artists:  Prince forever and always.  I also like…wait no, just Prince.

Favorite books:  Unfortunately, I don’t read much these days.  When I do, I’ll read anything, but lately I’m into personal finance stuff.

Dumbledore or Darth Vader:  Dumbledore, all day.

Beverage of choice:  Water because it’s free.  Wine (Moscoto) at home so I don’t have to return the damn bottles.  Beer (Mic Ultra) when out.

Favorite pizza:  Ham, bacon and green olives.  I’ll make concessions if it’s free.

Foods of the gods:  Crazy Bread, Auntie Anne’s pretzels.

I have a house with a mortgage and everything else that goes along with it.  I also have more than $150k $130k in Parent PLUS loans because I was stupid with money for the first 45 years of my life.  Can I recover to someday be debt free?  Is it still possible to obtain $1 million net worth?  Stay tuned to find out…

What else do you want to know?  Don’t be shy, just ask.

You can get your own piece of me to write for you or to virtually assist you with pretty much anything.

Shoot me an email at TaintedTiaraBlog at gmail dot com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *